Biotique Bio Costus Foot Cream

  • Ø PRODUCT NAME-

Biotique Bio Costus Foot Cream

Image

Image

  • Ø PRODUCT PRICE & QUANTITY-

Rs 540/- for 250 gm

  • Ø PRODUCT LIFE-

36 Months/3 years

  • Ø PRODUCT DESCRIPTION-

A rich, cooling foot cream made with the extracts of Costus root, Dandelion and Sunflower oil. It also contains Cobra Saffron and Lanolin that help to soften hard skin and soothe tired feet.

  • Ø DIRECTIONS TO USE-

Gently massage appropriate amount of cream on the feet.

  • Ø PRODUCT INGREDIENT LIST-

Taraxacum Officinale Ext. (Doodhal Mool Kwath) – 2%

Mesua Ferrea Ext. (Nagakesar Kwath) – 1%

Saussurea Lappa Ext. (Kooth Mool Kwath) – 2%

Mentha Piperita (Menthol) – 1%

Cream Base- Q.S.

  • Ø SWATCH & FRAGRANCE-

Its thick cream which is white in color. It’s very smooth in texture. Fragrance is strong menthol kind of which is quite refreshing (yes I like minty fragrance a lot)

Image

  • MY VIEW-

After getting bored of petroleum jelly I switched to Aroma Therapy Camphor Ice Foot cream which I liked a lot. I have already reviewed it; you can check the review here. Though I am fully satisfied with Aroma Therapy foot cream but I can’t use one product for long time I need to do experiment.

This time also I was in search of some cooling foot cream which soothes my tired feet. My friend recommended me this. So whether I liked this product or not, yes I liked it but it’s not my HG foot cream. Actually this foot cream is good for Oily to Normal Skin beauties. Mine is dry which sometimes become very dry. This foot cream hydrates and moisturizes my foot very well for sometime but it doesn’t stay for even an hour. Though I love the matte finish it gives. So I generally use it when I am going out it gives a good matte finish and yes it does soothes my tired feet. As much heeling cracks are concerned it’s okay in heeling low to medium level cracks with regular use.

Below are the + points-

  1. It’s good for oily and normal foot skin.
  2. Is quite effective in soothing tired feet.
  3. Fragrance is awesome if you like menthol fragrance.
  4. It gives a good matte finish so you can use for outing.
  5. The cooling sensation which it gives after applying cream.

Below are – points-

  1. For dry skin it’s not that effective.
  2. Unhygienic tub packaging.
  3. Not very much effective in extreme cracked heels though mine are normal and its effective in my case with regular use.
  4. Complete ingredient list not mentioned.
  • Ø FINAL RESULT-
S. No. PRODUCT CLAIMS RESULT
1 Cooling foot Cream Yes it is, once applied it does give a cooling sensation.
2 Soften hard skin It does soften dry skin but not very effective for cracked heels.
3 Soothes tired feet Yes it soothes tired feet.
  • Ø RECOMMENDATION-

Yes I will recommend it to those who have Oily to Normal Foot Skin, and for dry skin you can it as a day time foot cream.

  • Ø OVERALL RATING-

7/10

Leave a Reply

