Lakme 9 to 5 lipstick Bridal Dream

Sometimes you buy lippies just without swatching the shade, yes atleast I do like this. Last year when I was doing shopping for my marriage Lakme SA showed me this and just by listening the name I asked her to keep in final list (offcourse I purchased other cosmetics too). It was thrown in my Vanity box for quite long time. Then one day while arranging my stash I gotta look on this and I swatched on my hand…..so I liked it or not read on to know further.

PRODUCT NAME-

Lakme 9 to 5 lipstick Bridal Dream

ImageImageImage

PRODUCT PRICE –

Rs 375/-

SWATCH –

It is dark burgundy kind of shade with very subtle shimmer, you can see in the swatch and LOTD. The shimmer is not at all OTT.

ImageImage

MY VIEW-

I like the feather finish of this just one swipe and I am done. It nicely covers my pigmented lips give a bold look without much effort. A very pretty shade. The only con I find is it’s very drying and also you need to be very cautious if your lips are not properly hydrated your lips might end up looking scratchy.

Summing up “+” and “-“ points:-

Below are the + points-

  1. Good pigmentation
  2. Staying power is good though not 9 to 5 but yes it stayed good for about 5-6 hrs.
  3. Shimmers are not overpowering.
  4. Doesn’t settle on fine lines
  5. Feather finish

Below are – points-

  1. Dry out lips.
    1. Your lips need to be well hydrated.

RECOMMENDATION-

Yes, offcourse I just Love this shade.

OVERALL RATING-

9/10  (-1 for drying nature)

Leave a Reply

