Cetaphil Cleansing Lotion for Sensitive Skin

After coming to Hyderabad 2 years before my skin became too much sensitive. Reason may be the climate or my professional work which includes lots of travelling or too much outside food. Whatever may be the reason the resultant is problematic skin. I came to know about this cleanser from one of my friend who also faced skin problem and the most important reason was it was recommended by many dermatologists. Let’s see how useful I found it. You can get it in any Medical store. Also I would like to mention I use it as face wash like most of the people but there are some people who cleanse their face from this and after that use face wash. In both the manner its effective.

DSC02472

PRODUCT NAME-

Cetaphil Cleansing Lotion for Sensitive Skin

PRODUCT PRICE & QUANTITY-

Rs 149/- for 125 ml

PRODUCT LIFE-

24 Months/2 years

PRODUCT INGREDIENT LIST-

Check snap below

DSC02471

SWATCH & FRAGRANCE-

It’s transparent kind of white with mid level consistency not runny not too thick. There is very mild fragrance.

DSC02474 DSC02475

MY VIEW-

In one word I have to describe this product I will say it’s a “SAVIOUR”. Right you are reading it right. It’s a savior for me. I can always rely on it for my skin problem. Infact not only skin problem but it removes light makeup also very nicely.

I would like to mention here what kind of skin problem I am facing. I have dry skin which becomes dull many times. Tanning and pigmentation problem are also there sometime. But the biggest problem I face is of Milia. If you want to know more about Milia you can google it. In future I will do a detail post on this.

So how it helped me as I have mentioned earlier also my skin is sensitive and this product is very mild. So I don’t feel any kind of roughness, dryness, redness and I feel my skin clean, soft and glowing.

The only con I find in this is it doesn’t foam so in start I wasted a lot of product and that psychological feeling if it doesn’t foam it doesn’t clean. But after few usages you will get idea. I have even clicked a pic which clearly shows how effectively it cleaned my Colossal Kajal.

So summing up the ‘+’ and ‘-‘point

Below are the + points-

  1. It’s good budget cleansing lotion
  2. Very mild on skin
  3. Clean, freshen, hydrate and brighten the skin
  4. Very effective on dry skin.
  5. Recommended by many dermatologists

Below are – points-

  1. It doesn’t foam so you might end of using lots of product and also psychologically feel your skin is not clean.
  2. It might not be very effective on oily skin but as I am saying again and again it’s very mild and good for sensitive skin so they might find it good.

RECOMMENDATION-

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

OVERALL RATING-

9.5/10

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

