Neutrogena Norwegian Formula Hand Cream

Whenever I see discount going on online sale, I can’t resist myself. This product was purchased in such time. Let’s see whether I liked it or not….

DSC02534 DSC02535

PRODUCT NAME-

Neutrogena Norwegian Formula Hand Cream

PRODUCT PRICE & QUANTITY-

Rs 300/- for 56 gm

PRODUCT LIFE-

36 Months/3 years

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION-

Provides prompt relief for even seriously dry, chapped hands. It’s so concentrated that a small amount instantly leaves dry hands noticeably softer and smoother.

SWATCH & FRAGRANCE-

It’s thick gel like consistency look exactly like petroleum jelly but its more concentrated. But when you rub on hands it becomes little creamy and then get absorbed quickly. See the swatch below.

DSC02536 DSC02537 DSC02539

MY VIEW-

I have heard a lot about Neutrogena product especially their sunscreen but its somewhere in my mind their product is more for oily skin beauties but hand cream I could not resist myself. The name sounds itself quite fancy, like Norwegian Formula. Isn’t it? Well I was curious to know what exactly is this Norwegian Formula below are the details I got from their website:-

“The Norwegian Formula range contains a powerful moisturising ingredient, glycerin that draws moisture from the air, and from your own natural reserves deep in the skin. Glycerin with a combination of emollients help hold that moisture where it is really needed in the uppermost layers of your skin, and helps seal it there for long lasting relief of even the driest skin.”

No wonder why this hand cream is so awesome. Just a small quantity is enough to make your dry hand soft and supple. Though it mention we can use it on any dry area like knee, elbow, lips and even face. Truly speaking I didn’t dare to try on lips and face but I tried on my elbow and it worked there. Sometimes when I become lazy I use it as foot cream too and it works perfectly over there too. So these days most of the time I am lazy only.

So summing up the ‘+’ and ‘-‘point

Below are the + points-

  1. It’s a very good budget hand cream
  2. Good mild fragrance
  3. Make skin soft and supple
  4. Hydrates
  5. No stickiness (Happy happy)
  6. A little goes a long way
  7. Easy packaging

Below are – points-

  1. Doesn’t work on hardening of nails (though it’s not a nail cream)

FINAL RESULT-

S. No. PRODUCT CLAIMS RESULT
1 Prompt relief for even seriously dry, chapped hands True
2 Noticeably softer and smoother. True

 

RECOMMENDATION-

Highly recommended.

OVERALL RATING-

9/10

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

