Fabindia Black Sesame and salt body polisher

I love Fabindia stores they have so so many things and I can spend full day there. During such visit I purchased this interesting Body Polisher. before this I have never purchased any dedicated body polisher I use to make it by my own DIY. I was quite excited to try out. Let’s go through the review.

DSC02571

PRODUCT NAME-

Fabindia Black Sesame and salt body polisher

PRODUCT PRICE & QUANTITY-

Rs 225/- for 100 gm

PRODUCT LIFE-

36 Months/3 years

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION-

See below in pic for product description and ingredients.

DSC02573 DSC02574

SWATCH & FRAGRANCE-

It’s black coarse kind of stuff. You might find it harsh on skin. If you find that you can grind it based on your requirement and use. But for me I am fine with it, I generally very mildly use any kind of scrub. Fragrance is strong mix of sea salt and sesame. Sort of herbal fragrance which I love.

DSC02575 DSC02578

MY VIEW-

It comes in a tub packaging you can use it with Oil or Yogurt. I used with yogurt, as this already contains oil and I didn’t wanted more oil in it. Also I love to use yogurt as body ubtan. So first time when I used it my experience was not so great as I applied it waited for some time, mildly scrubbed it and washed. I didn’t found it that effective. Next time when I used it after applying I kept it for some time (5 mins) and then I massaged very mildly for enough time (15-20 mins). So the key is you have to give time to see the result. Be ready J. Best thing result was simply awesome. Soft skin without dryness. I even skipped my body lotion after it and trust me skipping body lotion is a big thing for me. (I have dry skin). And yes it also makes skin glowy glowy. Though not so long lasting.

So summing up the ‘+’ and ‘-‘point

Below are the + points-

  1. Work awesome as polisher
  2. Herbal mild fragrance
  3. Make skin soft without drying
  4. Cleanse skin.
  5. No oiliness (though it contains oil)
  6. Bring Glow
  7. Awesome ingredient list

Below are – points-

  1. Nothing as such the only con I find is the process. You have to mix and then using it. Don’t we always want ready to use product.

FINAL RESULT-

S. No. PRODUCT CLAIMS RESULT
1 Exfoliates True
2 Rejuvenating Skin Almost True

 

RECOMMENDATION-

Highly recommended.

OVERALL RATING-

9/10

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

