Lakme 9 to 5 Aquashine Lip Color in Fig

I don’t know when this Aquashine range launched. I came to know about it in 2012 June when I got one of the shade as gift in my wedding vanity box. I have already reviewed that shade here. I really liked the Aquashine range’s formula and pigmentation I wanted some neutral shade which can be used for office use. Came across this shade lets go through the review now.

DSC02702 DSC02703 DSC02704 DSC02705

PRODUCT NAME-

Lakme 9 to 5 Aquashine Lip Color in Fig

PRODUCT PRICE & QUANTITY-

Rs 550/- for 2.55 ml

SWATCH & FRAGRANCE-

You can see in the swatch its nude brownish in color with little pinkish kind of hint. Just one swatch and you can see the creamy beautiful color.

DSC02707 DSC02716

MY VIEW-

  • The new packaging looks very techno kind of earlier it was very monotonous kind of same shade.
  • Twist up mechanism is good but you might end up wasting a lot of product so be careful.
  • And I really love the small small dots on top of sponge. I know stupid me.
  • Color is super gorgeous not very loud brighten up your face I got lots of compliment for this shade.
  • You can use it for any occasion on any dress…at any time..with any makeup…such a versatile color
  • It’s glossy in finish and hydrating. That means you don’t need any lip balm beneath.
  • Staying power is 3-4 hrs on me without any meal
  • It’s not sticky like the Truffle shade which I have reviewed earlier here. May be they have changed the formula again. Good!!!

 

RECOMMENDATION-

Must try

OVERALL RATING-

9/10

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

