Lotus Herbals Nutranite Skin Renewal Nutritive Night Cream

Written By Khyati S :-

Hey all,this review is coming so late as I was busy in relocating from India to Egypt. Yes..a place where history meets up with Modern Era. At a time, you will see the pyramids older than 2000 BC and the giant shining malls of 21st century.

I always wanted to have a perfect CTM routine before hitting the bed. It was going well as my prebridal skin care but post marriage I started searching for excuses (as we all do :P). But on my this tour to India, I promised myself to do it again. That is how..this product came into the picture.

IMG-20141002-WA0008

PRODUCT NAME-

Lotus Herbals Nutranite Skin Renewal Nutritive Night Cream

PRODUCT PRICE & QUANTITY-

Rs 365 for 50gm

PRODUCT LIFE-

36 Months/3 years

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION-

Please refer the pic below:

IMG-20141002-WA0009

PRODUCT INGREDIENT LIST-

DM water, Almond oil, Stearic Acid, Light Liquid Paraffin, Triticum vulgare (Wheatgerm) oil, Isopropyl Myristate, Glycerie,Calendula Officinalis (Marigold extract), Anthemis Nobilis (Chamomile) Extract, Withania somnifera (Ginseng) Extract and Lilliusm candidum (Lilly) nectar, Alpha hydroxy fruit acids derived from Vitis venifera (Grapes), Cetyl Alcohal, Steareth-21, Methyl Paraben, Propyl Paraben, Fragrance.

SWATCH & FRAGRANCE-

It is a white coloured and creamy texture which get absorbed easily after rubbing on to the skin. The fragrance is mild,fruity and soothing.

IMG-20141002-WA0010 IMG-20141002-WA0011

MY VIEW-

I use it daily after cleansing and toning. It’s a light cream and as I already stated it get readily absorbed by skin. Initially for 3-4 days it was showing no effect, but I continued using it. After 2 weeks, one could easily notice the glow and smoothness of my skin. I got motivated enough to continue the usage .I can now see the size of open pores at my face is significantly reduced. After using it for past 3-4 months, I can strongly say “yes, it’s working”.

So here is the summary of my experience with Lotus Herbals Nutranite Skin Renewal Nutritive Night Cream :

1)Light weight cream.You will not feel any greasiness or oiliness after applying the same.

2)Only small quantity is enough for single application. My first jar that I bought online in May is about to finish NOW(after 4 months)!!

3)No breakout noticed after repeated applications.

4)All natural active ingredients as mentioned at the Jar.

5)Reduced the appearance of open pores.

6)Skin looks firm and smooth after daily usage.

7)It is packaged in glass jar which makes it heavier,but the cream does not spills out of it.

8)The opening of the jar is wide enough so it may contaminate the content.But,that will not create a big difference in buying this product again(for me).

9)I take this cream along with me many times (even while travelling internationally) but the jar have not broken yet (fingers crossed) ;)But as its glass jar,you can not rely on it.

10)I have not tried other night creams available in the market,but if I compare its cost with results,it is amongst the BEST ones.

11)Can not say anything about its effect on removing age spots or wrinkles as I am not facing these problems..

RECOMMENDATION-

If you want to start CTM routine or already doing it,give it a chance.It is one of the best product by lotus herbals.

OVERALL RATING-

8/10

Point deducted for :

1)Packaging could have been light and travel friendly.

2)Not Paraben free.

P.S: CTM stands for cleansing, toning and moisturizing

Note:- I am also looking for good night cream and my main area of concern these days is open pores as you have mentioned it helped in minimizing the same so for me it’s a must buy- Divya

Leave a Reply

