Olay Regenerist Advanced Anti Ageing Revitalising Cream Cleanser

Around 2 month back near to my home a “Health and Glow” outlet has opened and I had to give it a visit. I literally did a big haul there. sorry I don’t have pic I forgot to click it that time and now I feel lazy to take out product and click the pic J Anyways coming to this I was looking for a good face wash and there they recommended me “Olay Regenerist range” face wash. I liked the packaging in first glance and when I came to know it has mild scrub particle also and it’s a cream cleanser I didn’t gave a second thought. Though Regenerist Range is good for middle age women or to those who have clear sign of ageing, I don’t have any clear sign of ageing except of dull and dry skin sometimes. So I just went ahead with face wash as most of the face wash these days dry my skin and make it look very dull and lifeless. Read on to know more…

IMG_20150216_102117 IMG_20150216_102127

PRODUCT NAME-

Olay Regenerist Advanced Anti Ageing Revitalising Cream Cleanser

PRODUCT PRICE & QUANTITY-

Rs 399/- for 100 gm

PRODUCT LIFE-

36 Months/3 years

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION-

Accelerate skin’s natural regeneration with Regenerist Regenerating Cream Cleanser. Its creamy formula has oxygenated derma-beads that gently regenerate skin’s surface, giving you a deep clean that won’t over-dry your skin.

Add to your skincare routine to:

  • Deep clean without over-drying
  • Smooth skin’s surface
  • Accelerate skin’s natural regeneration

(taken from Company’s website)

DIRECTIONS TO USE-

Use twice daily. Moisten hands and face with water. Dispense product onto hands, apply to wet face and gently massage with fingertips. Rinse thoroughly with warm water.

PRODUCT INGREDIENT LIST-

See the pic below:-

IMG_20150216_102146

SWATCH & FRAGRANCE-

Its white and creamy with pink micro beads which is very mild in texture. Fragrance I am not able to identify any dominating fragrance but it has got strong fruity kind of fragrance which I find okay with me. Anyways the fragrance doesn’t stay longer and anyhow we apply moisturizer soon after cleansing so the fragrance doesn’t bother to me.

IMG_20150216_102209 IMG_20150216_102235

MY VIEW-

When I started using it my first reaction was how much to use as it doesn’t lather it’s a cream cleanser. And with cream cleanser I always end up using more. I really loved this face wash. The creamy texture is perfect for my dry skin in my opinion it will not be very suitable for oily skin. Also the very fine scrub beads is just perfect for daily use. Though I have not seen any remarkable change in my skin or skin texture but I really can’t deny its good effect. Summing up ‘+’ and ‘-‘ points.

Below are the + points-

  1. It really doesn’t over dry my skin
  2. Refreshes the skin
  3. Effective in cleansing and mild scrubbing
  4. Make skin soft and smooth
  5. Even out skin which is a very big plus point

Below are – points-

  1. Based on the price range it’s not remarkably effective
  2. May not be very effective for oily skin as it’s a cream cleanser.

 

FINAL RESULT-

S. No. PRODUCT CLAIMS RESULT
1 Deep clean without over-drying Yes
2 Smooth skin’s surface yes
3 Accelerate skin’s natural regeneration

 

I have not seen any remarkable change.

 

RECOMMENDATION-

For dry and dull skin a must have.

OVERALL RATING-

9/10

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

