TRESemme Keratin Smooth Shampoo

I like Tresemme Shampoo and conditioner. Have tried many of them though not reviewed all except for one conditioner. You can read the review here. Well coming to this I loved its packaging it was an instant love, also this one lower sulfate formula. Lets read on how this faired on me….

DSC03061 DSC03063 DSC03068

PRODUCT NAME-

TRESemme Keratin Smooth Shampoo for Straighter and Smoother hair (lower sulfate formula)

PRODUCT PRICE & QUANTITY-

Rs 185/- for 215 ml

PRODUCT LIFE-

24 Months/2 years

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION-

Refer the pic below

DSC03064

PRODUCT INGREDIENTS-

See the pic below:-

DSC03065

SWATCH & FRAGRANCE-

It’s white creamy and of medium consistency. Its not very thick but not runny also. And it lathers well. A little amount is enough to give a squeaky clean hair. Fragrance is pleasant and not very much over powering.

DSC03070

MY VIEW-

  • It cleanses the hair and scalp very well gives a squeaky clean feeling.
  • It makes hair frizz free and that’s a big plus point for me. It’s another thing within a day or two my hair again becomes frizzy.
  • Reduces the tangles.
  • Gives good shine to hair.
  • It really gives smooth manageable hair and it stays on for a day or two. This shampoo is meant to give smoother and straighter hair.
  • Not very much effective on hair fall. Yes but I will say the day when I wash my hair hairfall does seems to be less. I think it is because it gives a frizz free smooth manageable hair.
  • My hair is dry and scalp oily. With most of the shampoo I feel problem like if the shampoo doesn’t dry my hair that doesn’t clean well my scalp. And if the shampoo clean the scalp well my hair feel drier. Thank God this one doesn’t make my hair dry and cleanses my scalp well.

FINAL RESULT-

S. No. PRODUCT CLAIMS RESULT
1 Leave hair clean True
2 Shiny True
3 Manageable True
4 Along with same line conditioner controls frizz for 48 hrs I don’t use it with same line conditioner and I can feel that my hair is frizz free for 24 hrs.
5 Along with same line conditioner gives straighter and more manageable hair I don’t use it with same line conditioner but I do feel hair manageable. Straighter one I have not felt. I have wavy hair.

RECOMMENDATION-

Yes if you are looking for a budget shampoo which gives a good shine, frizz free smooth hair a must have.

OVERALL RATING-

8.5/10

Leave a Reply

