Lakme Clean Up Face Mask Nourishing Glow with Strawberry Extract

I am on face mask/face pack review spree. In coming days you are going to read lots of face packs review. As I have already mentioned I just love face packs. You can read all reviews here.

When I purchased this face mask I didn’t had any expectation. The only reason for which I have purchased this is I love the face wash from this range. Lets go through the review.

IMG_20150803_112441_HDR IMG_20150803_112454_HDR

PRODUCT NAME-

Lakme Clean Up Face Mask Nourishing Glow with Strawberry Extract

PRODUCT PRICE & QUANTITY-

Rs 120/- for 50 Gm

PRODUCT LIFE-

24 Months/2 years

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION-

Refer the pic below

IMG_20150803_112635_HDR

TEXTURE & FRAGRANCE-

It is paste like consistency with a faint hint of pink color. Fragrance is strong artificial strawberry kind of. Tolerable for me.

IMG_20150803_112718_HDR IMG_20150803_112801_HDR IMG_20150803_112834_HDR

MY VIEW-

  • Technically this face mask is not ideal for me as I have dry skin and this is well suited for oily skin beauties.
  • But still I love it and when in hot and humid weather my skin feel sweaty and dirty I use this face mask it instantly clean up my face giving a good glow.
  • As this face mask dry very quickly I don’t keep it for long.
  • Fragrance is strong may not be pleasant for everyone.
  • It’s a clay based mask so excellent to remove oiliness from face.
  • It also gives tightening effect
  • Gives a good glow which stay for a day.
  • No itching sensation. With most of face pack I have this issue of itching sensation. As its not a herbal or ayurvedic face pack that can be a reason.
  • It takes good time to remove the face pack. Though its common with most of the clay based mask.
  • Its not a miracle face pack but what it promise is what it gives.

FINAL RESULT-

S. No. PRODUCT CLAIMS RESULT
1 Absorb excess oil True
2 Helps in skin tightening True
3 Leaving skin soft and glowing True

RECOMMENDATION-

I recommend it to oily skin beauties and for dry just go through the point I have mentioned above.

OVERALL RATING-

9/10

 

One thought on “Lakme Clean Up Face Mask Nourishing Glow with Strawberry Extract

Leave a Reply

